11 comments on “Doors

  1. Ooooh – lovely purples.

    And Robin, I know I have asked you this before, but these quotes you match to the photography are so perfectly paired.
    You must have notebooks crammed with quotes – or is it you look up quotes to go with a photo?
    Either way, so often very inspiring.

    I love coming to your blog just to get my dose of wisdom and beauty for the day!

  2. Good morning, Bo. And thanks. :)

    I do have notebooks crammed with quotes, but I do sometimes look up a quote to go with a photo. Usually what happens is that I’ll read a quote and a photo will come to mind — or vice versa. My memory, which isn’t very good for important things like remembering names or appointments, is somehow quite good at filing and recalling quotes or other things I’ve read. Not a photographic memory by any stretch of the imagination because what I mostly recall/remember are the ideas of the quotes, not the specific words.

  3. Hi Nova. :) Newfangled? Looks pretty standard for around here, although now that you mention it, the lighting in the woods did seem to bring out the purples.

    Corina: Thank you. :)

    Brian: Me too. I think this time of year is more colorful than any other, even spring. :)

Leave a Reply

