13 comments on “Dancing with the Snow Queen

    • Thank you, Joanne. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Snow has a way of reminding me of the child within. I think that’s why I still get so excited about the first big snow.

  1. Wonderful story filled with memories and reverence and awe.

    The first time I came across falling snow, I was in a motel. I woke up to find several inches had fallen since I had been asleep. I got dressed and went out for a walk in it. It was 3 in the morning and I was all alone in a strange town but I walked and walked and enjoyed the snow and the cold for about an hour before I turned around and went back to the motel room.

  2. Pingback: A walk into winter « Life in the Bogs

Leave a Reply

