11 comments on “Little things

  1. Good idea.

    You’re so very right, we could do this until Monday morning if we let ourselves. Here are the first few that popped into my head:

    The sound of a small waterfall in the woods;
    My 8 year-old’s smile with 3 teeth missing;
    Playing tooth fairy;
    Campfires;
    My newly discovered sense of smell;
    Those first few stars that become visible toward the end of one of those perfect sunsets;
    PJ’s that just came out of the dryer;
    When the entire evening goes exactly according to plan.

  2. These are great, Chris. Gotta love those gap-toothed smiles. 🙂

    And an entire evening going exactly according to plan? Is such a thing possible??

  3. the excitement my dog shows when we get home after a day at work

    breaking the toffee top on a creme brulee and eating the first mouthful

    cup of tea brewed with quality leaves in a china pot and served in a china cup – preferably with a friend

  4. the excitement my dog shows when we get home after a day at work

    breaking the toffee top on a creme brulee and eating the first mouthful

    cup of tea brewed with quality leaves in a china pot and served in a china cup – preferably with a friend

    finding snail mail that is not a bill 🙂

  5. Heh heh, that perfect evening is pretty rare, now that I think about it. I guess that counts as one of those things that seems little but it’s actually huge.

  6. -Sasha’s smile every time she sees me.
    -Monty’s little voice first thing in the morning.
    -Bea’s dirty little chuckle.
    -Spending time with Him outdoors, just the two of us.

    I liked your list a lot. 🙂

  7. Pingback: Happy Thanksgiving « Stop & Wander

  8. Oh, fun! Thanks for the push to think about this. I really needed it. 😀

    – Weekend mornings with coffee in bed and hubby and I having some quiet, idle chat time.
    – Being greeted with coffee and a smile weekday mornings by my wonderful hubby
    – Having one of my kids come up to me and give me a hug and say “I love you!” for no reason.
    – Cool Autumn Breezes
    – Beautiful sunsets
    – Catching that beautiful sunset in a photo so I can remember it long after it is gone.
    – My new workspace where I can let my creativity explode
    – Someone else fixing dinner for a change

Leave a Reply

