23 comments on “Tiger lilies

  1. I’m glad Bountiful Healing is still here. What will happen when you blend the blogs? Will bountiful healing stop being here?

    I kinda love it here. Those lilies are gorgeous, and you captured them wonderfully. My mom has two kinds of lilies, one is orange, the other are white and pink. I’ll try and get a picture of them.

    • I was thinking along the lines of shutting down Bountiful Healing, Am. I’m hoping a slow move over to the Bogs will make the transition easier. That said, I kinda love it here too. BH has really made a difference for me through some rough times. I’m just not sure I need it anymore. Plus the Bogs blog gives me an opportunity to put things in my own words more often. It doesn’t always feel right to do that here at BH.

      I look forward to seeing the pictures of your mom’s lilies. 🙂

  2. Oh, Robin…this is the most perfect photo I’ve seen from you. I LOVE the composition, the colors, the mood. Is a print available for sale?

    • Thanks, LB. 🙂

      I hope the other place will serve a similar purpose for you. The main difference between Bountiful Healing and Life in the Bogs is that I’m beginning to merge my own voice with my art rather than relying on the words of others. Scary stuff, bringing the two together.

      Perhaps I should have said “find my own voice.” That’s a little closer to what I mean. It occurs to me, as I write this, that my photos are a version of my voice. I’m just putting my own words to it now. Hopefully that won’t distract (or detract) from the beauty of my surroundings that I try to capture with my photos.

    • Thanks, Stevo. 🙂

      Why no luck? Flowers are usually very cooperative subjects (when the wind isn’t blowing them around).

  3. Hello there,

    I really like the strong saturated and vibrant colours in your flower images. The Tiger Lilies one for example is excellent.

    Good luck with your photography and blog.

    Regards

    Trevor David Betts BA(Hons.)

  4. Such a stunning photo, Robin, powerful, yet gentle also.

    I’ve been reading through all of the old comments and it would seem that at the time of posting this photo you were considering ending this blog. I’m very pleased that it has remained. 🙂

    • Thank you, Joanne. 🙂

      I thought for sure I was ready to let this go at the time. As it turns out, life thought differently. I’m pleased it has remained too.

Leave a Reply

