12 comments on “Remember

  1. It is a contemplative time, isn’t it? Something about Thanksgiving, the day after, the holidays, being with family and friends—it can be a wonderful time but also a hard one. It’s good to pause and reflect.

    What a great, mysterious photo that is, too, Robin.

    • Thank you, Ybonesy.

      Perhaps more contemplative than most this year with just M and I hanging out together. Very nice in many ways, but quieter, gentler, with a lot of time to pause and reflect. It’s been interesting.

  2. November does this to me. It has been a very difficult month for me for many years. November is the anniversary of my brother’s suicide and of the day my ex walked out on the kids and I. I also had my “mini stroke” in November. Those are the biggies but there are also other anniversaries in November that I don’t care to re-live.

    I think that’s one of the reasons that I throw myself into NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo. The more I commit to doing, the less time I have to think about “bad things” and harsh times.

    Definitely a contemplative, reflective time.

  3. Wow, it looks so molten. I never would have guessed it was sunlight on a wall. Nice quote, too, Robin. I’m a bit too focused behind me sometimes, and carry it all with me like a turtle. I need to let go more often.

  4. Not only does the image look mysterious, it looks like a portal to golden Light. I love it and the quote. The quote, indeed, what I so needed today as I have been in deep contemplation since November (I agree with what Ybonesy stated). Wonderful post, Robin.

  5. Wow 1 and Wow 2!! Wow that I’ve been out of the loop so long that I’m just seeing this now. And Wow, what a shot!! Like the sun’s beams shining through a break in the clouds. Or an alien aircraft. Beautiful Robin. Nice to see one of your non-representational shots here.

Leave a Reply

