11 comments on “The Blues

  1. On the Golden Gate Bridge is very interesting to me. We know exactly what you mean without actually showing us the bridge.

  2. I came here to see if you posted any of the lily photos and found this wonderful post. I see you’ve covered other colours already but I’m glad I discovered my favourite colour first. 🙂
    I love your kitchen walls too!
    Our art group is finally getting together and we are calling ourselves Bluebells (Geddit? Blue belles. Good eh?) Though I’m hoping we won’t be blue anymore. 🙂

  3. That Atlantic Ocean picture is really so beautiful and evokes such happy emotions in me.

  4. Blue is a favorite of mine, too. Now you’ve got me wondering why we use the word “blue” as a term for feeling down or depressed. Hmm.
    You’ve got some of my very favorite blues here — sky and water. That bagpiper is a pretty cute blue. 🙂

  5. Pingback: A touch of gray/grey « Bountiful Healing

  6. Pingback: Blue-y « Stop’n Wander

  7. I really like the blue light in the Phidelphia Museum photo. In response to Lachlanne, wikipedia has the following “The phrase the blues is a reference to having a fit of the blue devils, meaning ‘down’ spirits, depression and sadness.” But I am also a fan of blue, and I have heard it is the most common favourite colour out there.

  8. Pingback: Out of the blue « Life in the Bogs

Leave a comment