9 comments on “Torrey Pines (Part 1)

  1. Oh, I love those smoothish, craggy stone hills. They look ancient. I could hike in that area and lose myself in it all with exploring. Lovely captures. 🙂

    By the way, I’m scared to death of Photoshop CS3….Argh! You are brave, very brave learning it. You haven’t pulled all your hair out of your head yet, have you? LOL 🙂

  2. LOL, Anna! No, I’m not bald yet. If that good tutorial hadn’t come along when it did (my son gave it to me), I might have destroyed the computer in my frustration. I spent two hours with a bad tutorial in which I learned nothing and was left with the nagging thought that I might be stupid. Now I know it was the tutorial that was stupid. 🙂

  3. Oh, to have the freedom to go there daily!! I *will* be a docent one day. We were blessed with one of those absolutely clear and gorgeous spring days. Wow. I’m sitting here at my basement desk right across the street from a trail head and just DYING to get out there!!!!

    I’ll be back later tonight with the name of the white flower… 🙂

  4. Brian – the trails are due north of the golf course. The US Open was played on the South Course which is about 1/2 mile away from the nearest trail entrance, but the North Course (used in the weekday rounds of the Buick event), ends up at the northern edge of the trails.

  5. Thanks for answering Brian’s question, TPGoddess. I knew the trails weren’t too far from the course, but didn’t know how far.

    Kel: It could be a while. I keep messing things up. It’s an interesting way to learn, but I don’t necessarily recommend it. 🙂

  6. All these challenges. Funny the parallels, Robin. I’m playing the website/Photoshop game too, and not having as much fun and games as I had hoped. Be all better soon, I keep saying, like it’s a big ow-ie that will heal soon! 🙂

Leave a comment